Select Page

“The Birthday Party” is a 1985 live video by Motörhead. It features the band’s 10th anniversary show at the Hammersmith Odeon in London, England. During the performance of “Motörhead” the band were joined onstage by all of the past members (with the exception of Larry Wallis, who appeared at the first of the two anniversary shows but not at the second, which was when the concert was recorded), and Thin Lizzy bassist Phil Lynott. I upscaled this this to HD (1440p) as best I could and remastered the audio. My source was from a laserdisc master.


  • “Iron Fist”
  • “Stay Clean”
  • “The Hammer”
  • “Metropolis”
  • “Mean Machine”
  • “On the Road”
  • “Killed by Death”
  • “Ace of Spades”
  • “Steal Your Face”
  • “Nothing Up My Sleeve”
  • “(We Are) The Road Crew” (Feat. The Road Crew)
  • “Bite the Bullet”
  • “The Chase Is Better Than the Catch”
  • “No Class” (Feat. Wendy O. Williams)
  • “Overkill”
  • “Bomber”
  • “Motörhead” (Feat. Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor, “Fast” Eddie Clarke, Brian “Robbo” Robertson, Lucas Fox (playing guitar, not drums) & Phil Lynott)